The Academy is not involved in the designation process of the special national rapporteurs. The following information is provided by the National Committees. The information is updated on a regular basis.

AUSTRALIA

Australian National Committee

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Luke Nottage: lukenottage@gmail.com 

BELGIUM

Centre Interuniversitaire Belge de Droit Comparé

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Eric Dirix eric.dirix@law.kuleuven.be and Prof. Yves-Henri Leleu yh.leleu@uliege.be 

CANADA

Canadian Association of Comparative Law (president: Prof. John McEvoy mcevoy@unb.ca)

Association québécoise de droit comparé (présidente : Prof. Nathalie Vézina nathalie.vezina@usherbrooke.ca)

Questions may be addressed to the president of either one of the associations having the status of national committee for Canada. The two national committees will select the national rapporteurs jointly. Those interested are required to fill out and send the expressions of interest form by 15 December 2020.

CROATIA

Croatian Comparative Law Association

Any questions can be addressed to Prof./Judge Vesna Tomljenovic: hupp@law.hr 

CZECH REPUBLIC

Czech National Committee

Any questions can be addressed to the President of the Czech National Committee Prof.. Pauknerová
pauknero@prf.cuni.cz

FRANCE

Centre français de droit comparé

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Marie Goré: marie.gore@u-paris2.fr

FINLAND

Finnish National Committee

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Jaako Husa: jaakko.husa@helsinki.fi 

GERMANY

Gesellschaft für Rechtsvergleichung e.V.

Any questions can be addressed to gfr@jura.uni-freiburg.de

ITALY

Società Italiana per la ricerca nel diritto comparato 
https://www.sirdcomp.it

Any questions can be addressed to
segreteria@sirdcomp.it 

NETHERLANDS

The Netherlands Comparative Law Association

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Las van Vliet: l.vanvliet@maastrichtuniversity.nl

NICARAGUA

Nicaragua National Committee

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Francisco Cabistán : fcocabistan@hotmail.com 

NORWAY 

Norwegian National Committee

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Milos Novovic :milos.novovic@bi.no  

ROMANIA

National Committee of Romania

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Camelia Toader: camelia.toader@drept.unibuc.ro  

SWEDEN

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Marie Linton: marie.linton@jur.uu.se 

SWITZERLAND

Institut suisse de droit comparé.

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Lukas Heckendorn: lukas.heckendorn@isdc-dfjp.unil.ch

TURKEY

The Turkish National Committee has made two national calls on 25 September and 27 October 2020. The application process was finalized on the 4th of November. Currently the National Committee is in the process of electing the rapporteurs.

Any questions can be addressed to Ms. Zeliha Gizem Sayın: zelihagizem.sayin@khas.edu.tr 

UNITED KINGDOM

British Association of Comparative Law
british-association-comparative-law.org

Any questions can be addressed to Dr Sophie Turenne (BACL Chair): st325@cam.ac.uk

VENEZUELA

Venezuelan National Committee

Any questions can be addressed to Prof. Allan R. Brewer-Carías: abrewer@bblegal.com